Managing User Accounts

There are many configuration options available to users once logged into the system. You can view/modify your preferences by clicking on your name in the top right section of the navigation menu.

11User select

User Profile Tab

Once you have clicked to access your preferences, you will be taken to the 'User Profile' tab which gives an overview of you credentials such as Username, First Name, Last Name, Title etc.

12User profile

Password Tab

Clicking on the 'Password' tab will navigate you to allow you to change your user account password. To change your password, specify a new password and confirm the new password. It is recommended that passwords are secure. The recommended minimum requirement is one upper case character, one lower case character, one numerical character and a minimum password length of 8 characters.

13Password tab

If you have forgotten your password and cannot login, you can use the forgotten password functionality detailed in the Getting Started section of this User Guide.

Advanced Tab

The Advanced tab provides you with you preferences that you set during the User Wizard process. This gives you the ability to change any of your user preferences, if there were any mistakes or if you require to amend these at a later date.

14Advanced tab

Resetting a Users Preferences

You can reset your user preferences to the system default by clicking the Reset User Preferences button on your profile.

15User preference

Clicking the button will prompt you to ensure you wish to reset your user preferences, with the following message: “Are you sure you want reset all of your user preferences?"

This will also log you out of the application. You can then click 'OK' or 'Cancel' to action appropriately. If you select 'OK' you will be logged out and will need to re-login to SuiteCRM application.

Resetting a Users home page

You can reset your home page to the system default by clicking the Reset home page button on your profile. This will reset both dashlet and dashboard preferences/layouts to the system default.

16Reset homepage

Clicking the button will prompt you to ensure you wish to reset your home page, with the following message: “Are you sure you want reset your home page?”. You can then click 'OK' or 'Cancel' to action appropriately.

Summary

In this chapter, we covered managing a user account. This allows you to manage your information, modify/reset user preferences and more.

In the next chapter, we will cover the Interface. The Interface is an integral part of SuiteCRM. With the knowledge of your Interface, you can progress to learning more about SuiteCRM functionality and processes.

Content is available under GNU Free Documentation License 1.3 or later unless otherwise noted.